Decision details

Council Owned Companies Update

Decision Maker: Executive

Decision status: For Determination

Is Key decision?: Yes

Is subject to call in?: Yes


To update the Executive on the changes to the Boards of the Council Owned Companies.


That the following changes to the non-executive directors of the Council owned companies as follows be noted:


1)     WBC (Holdings) Limited – Retirement of Cllrs John Kaiser, Stuart Munro and Wayne Smith and appointment of Cllrs Clive Jones (Chairman), Stephen Conway, Prue Bray. Re-appointment of Graham Ebers;


2)     Wokingham Housing Limited and Berry Brook Homes Limited – Retirement of Cllr John Kaiser and appointment of Cllr Prue Bray;


3)     Loddon Homes Limited – Retirement of Cllrs Shahid Younis and Norman Jorgensen and appointment of Cllrs Clive Jones (Chairman) and Stephen Conway; and


4)     Optalis Limited – Retirement of Cllr Charles Margetts and appointment of Cllr David Hare



Wards Affected: None Specific;

Declarations: Councillors Prue Bray, Stephen Conway, David Hare and Clive Jones declared a personal interest.

Dispensations: None

Reference Number: WBC1281

Contact: Emma Jane Brewerton Email: Tel: 07824527588.

Report author: Emma Jane Brewerton

Publication date: 28/07/2022

Date of decision: 28/07/2022

Decided at meeting: 28/07/2022 - Executive

Effective from: 06/08/2022

Accompanying Documents: