Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. To see how much has been paid to members please see the web library. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To search your councillor declaration at meetings please click here

To find out more about paid senior council staff visit our senior council staff page. *With senior council staff page linked to http://www.wokingham.gov.uk/council-and-meetings/decisions/senior-council-staff/

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Mark Ashwell

Mark Ashwell

183 Reading Road, Wokingham, RG41 1LJ

Home: 0118 977 2648

Home mobile: 07976 641687

Work: mark.ashwell@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Evendons
photo of Alistair Auty

Alistair Auty

15 Landen Grove, Wokingham, RG41 1LL

Home: 0118 979 5219

Work: alistair.auty@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Norreys
photo of Keith Baker

Keith Baker

Leader of the Council

33 Reading Road, Woodley, RG5 3DA

Home: 0118 969 5072

Home mobile: 07917 673370

Work: keith.baker@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Coronation
photo of Parry Batth

Parry Batth

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WQ

Home mobile: 07969 683595

Work: parry.batth@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Shinfield North
photo of Laura Blumenthal

Laura Blumenthal

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WQ

Work: laura.blumenthal@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative South Lake
photo of Chris Bowring

Chris Bowring

227b Nine Mile Ride, Finchampstead, Wokingham, RG40 3QA

Home mobile: 07710070389

Work: chris.bowring@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Evendons
photo of Prue Bray

Prue Bray

45 Bluebell Meadow, Winnersh, RG41 5UW

Home: 0118 989 4139

Home mobile: 07798694737

Work: prue.bray@wokingham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Winnersh
photo of David Chopping

David Chopping

13 Luckmore Drive, Earley, RG6 7RP

Home: 0118 926 7260

Work: david.chopping@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Maiden Erlegh
photo of UllaKarin Clark

UllaKarin Clark

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1 WQ

Home mobile: 07970384419

Work: ullakarin.clark@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Emmbrook
photo of Gary Cowan

Gary Cowan

1 Barker Close, Arborfield, RG2 9NQ

Home: 0118 976 0281

Work: gary.cowan@wokingham.gov.uk

Independent Arborfield
photo of Andy Croy

Andy Croy

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1BN

Home mobile: 07793 767314

Work: andy.croy@wokingham.gov.uk

Labour Bulmershe and Whitegates
photo of Richard Dolinski

Richard Dolinski

9 Mannock Way, Woodley, RG5 4XW

Home: 0118 969 9071

Home mobile: 07710 197941

Work: richard.dolinski@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Loddon
photo of Lindsay Ferris

Lindsay Ferris

The Corner House, Station Road, Twyford, RG10 9NG

Home: 0118 934 3910

Work: lindsay.ferris@wokingham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Twyford
photo of Michael Firmager

Michael Firmager

46 Chilcombe Way, Lower Earley, RG6 3DA

Home: 0118 926 9340

Work: michael.firmager@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hawkedon
photo of Kate Haines

Kate Haines

46 Tabby Drive, Three Mile Cross, Reading, RG7 1WP

Home mobile: 07713637029

Work: kate.haines@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Coronation
photo of Mike Haines

Mike Haines

46 Tabby Drive, Three Mile Cross, Reading, RG7 1WP

Home mobile: 07814794014

Work: mike.haines@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Sonning
photo of Charlotte Haitham Taylor

Charlotte Haitham Taylor

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, Berks, RG40 1WQ

Home: 0118 932 6917

Home mobile: 07801199027

Work: charlotte.haithamtaylor@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Shinfield South
photo of John Halsall

John Halsall

Cherwell, Remenham, RG9 3DB

Home: 01491 576190

Work: john.halsall@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Remenham, Wargrave and Ruscombe
photo of Pauline Helliar-Symons

Pauline Helliar-Symons

17 Eagle Close, Heathlake Park, Crowthorne, RG45 6TP

Home: 01344 774909

Home mobile: 07714226775

Work: pauline.helliar-symons@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Wokingham Without
photo of Emma Hobbs

Emma Hobbs

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1BN

Home mobile: 07788 403841

Work: emma.hobbs@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Charvil
photo of Tim Holton

Tim Holton

23 Toseland Way, Lower Earley, RG6 7YA

Home: 0118 966 8254

Work: tim.holton@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hawkedon
photo of Philip Houldsworth

Philip Houldsworth

Birches, Gorse Ride North, Wokingham, RG40 4ES

Home: 0118 973 4020

Work: philip.houldsworth@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Winnersh
photo of John Jarvis

John Jarvis

27 Springfield Park, Twyford, RG10 9JG

Home: 0118 934 2374

Home mobile: 07714 704714

Work: john.jarvis@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Twyford
photo of Clive Jones

Clive Jones

5 Conygree Close, Lower Earley, RG6 4XE

Home: 0118 975 1479

Home mobile: 07720275212

Work: clive.jones@wokingham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Hawkedon
photo of Norman Jorgensen

Norman Jorgensen

Planters Lodge, Cutbush Lane, Earley, RG6 4UU

Home: 0118 986 8732

Work: norman.jorgensen@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hillside
photo of Pauline Jorgensen

Pauline Jorgensen

Planters Lodge, Cutbush Lane, Earley, RG6 4UU

Home: 0118 986 8732

Home mobile: 07557300712

Work: pauline.jorgensen@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hillside
photo of John Kaiser

John Kaiser

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WQ

Home: 0118 976 2116

Home mobile: 07714192352

Work: john.kaiser@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Barkham
photo of Dianne King

Dianne King

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, Berks, RG40 1WQ

Home: 0118 973 5581

Work: dianne.king@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Evendons
photo of David Lee

David Lee

14 Chestnut Avenue, Wokingham, RG41 3HX

Home: 0118 977 4465

Home mobile: 07774249249

Work: david.lee@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Norreys
photo of Abdul Loyes

Abdul Loyes

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, Berks, RG40 1WQ

Home mobile: 07958008484

Work: abdul.loyes@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Loddon
photo of Charles Margetts

Charles Margetts

12C Little Fryth, Finchampstead, Wokingham, RG40 3RN

Home: 01344 780711

Work: charles.margetts@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Finchampstead North
photo of Julian McGhee-Sumner

Julian McGhee-Sumner

41 Tattersall Close, Wokingham, RG40 2LP

Home: 0118 978 9766

Home mobile: 07757645468

Work: julian.mcghee-sumner@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Wescott
photo of Ken Miall

Ken Miall

1 Northam Close, Lower Earley, RG6 3AJ

Home: 0118 926 1585

Work: ken.miall@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Maiden Erlegh
photo of Philip Mirfin

Philip Mirfin

135 Old Woosehill Lane, Wokingham, RG41 3HR

Home: 0118 979 5038

Work: philip.mirfin@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Emmbrook
photo of Stuart Munro

Stuart Munro

The Coach House, Lambs Lane, Swallowfield, RG7 1JE

Home mobile: 07765234127

Work: stuart.munro@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Swallowfield
photo of Barrie Patman

Barrie Patman

Meadow View, Basingstoke Road, Spencers Wood, RG7 1AL

Home: 0118 988 3270

Work: barrie.patman@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Shinfield South
photo of Ian Pittock

Ian Pittock

34 Kiln Ride, Finchampstead, Wokingham, RG40 3PL

Home: 0118 978 3619

Home mobile: 07762419135

Work: i.pittock.wok@btinternet.com

Conservative Finchampstead South
photo of Bob Pitts

Bob Pitts

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, Berks, RG40 1WQ

Home: 0118 934 1678

Home mobile: 07768107070

Work: bob.pitts@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Remenham, Wargrave and Ruscombe
photo of Anthony Pollock

Anthony Pollock

8 Halfacre Close, Spencers Wood, RG7 1DZ

Home mobile: 07919078167

Work: anthony.pollock@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Shinfield South
photo of Malcolm Richards

Malcolm Richards

31 Harmar Close, Wokingham, RG40 1SG

Home: 0118 979 2148

Work: malcolm.richards@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Norreys
photo of Angus Ross

Angus Ross

3 Barkham Manor, Barkham Road, Barkham, RG41 4DQ

Home: 0118 978 0487

Home mobile: 07944877806

Work: angus.ross@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Wokingham Without
photo of Beth Rowland

Beth Rowland

155 Fairwater Drive, Woodley, RG5 3JQ

Home: 0118 961 6273

Work: beth.rowland@wokingham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Lake
photo of Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey

Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey

16 Meadow View, Winnersh, RG41 5PD

Home mobile: 07909968746

Work: rachelle.shepherd-dubey@wokingham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Winnersh
photo of David Sleight

David Sleight

114 Ellis Road, Crowthorne, RG45 6PH

Home: 01344 775673

Home mobile: 07583429037

Work: david.sleight@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Wokingham Without
photo of Chris Smith

Chris Smith

1 Oakleigh, Hilltop Road, Earley, RG6 1FQ

Home mobile: 07880902322

Work: chris.smith@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hillside
photo of Wayne Smith

Wayne Smith

Kestrels, Scarletts Lane, Kiln Green, RG10 9XD

Home: 0118 940 1190

Work: wayne.smith@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Hurst
photo of Bill Soane

Bill Soane

30 Spruce Road, Woodley, RG5 4BB

Home: 0118 961 8491

Home mobile: 07710576427

Work: bill.soane@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Loddon
photo of Rob Stanton

Rob Stanton

5 Waverley Way, Wokingham, RG40 4YD

Home: 0118 932 8207

Home mobile: 07885114232

Work: rob.stanton@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Finchampstead North
photo of Alison Swaddle

Alison Swaddle

179 Church Road, Earley, RG6 1HN

Home mobile: 07792104221

Work: alison.swaddle@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Bulmershe and Whitegates
photo of Paul Swaddle

Paul Swaddle

C/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1BN

Home: 0118 391 3948

Work: paul.swaddle@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Maiden Erlegh
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

  Emmbrook
photo of Simon Weeks

Simon Weeks

Willows, Cricket Hill, Finchampstead, Wokingham, RG40 3TN

Home: 0118 973 0199

Home mobile: 07825402484

Work: simon.weeks@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Finchampstead South
photo of Oliver Whittle

Oliver Whittle

4 Pages Croft, Wokingham, , RG40 2HN

Home mobile: 07814443376

Work: oliver.whittle@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Wescott
photo of Shahid Younis

Shahid Younis

53 Reading Road, Woodley, RG5 3DA

Home mobile: 07775655630

Work: shahid.younis@wokingham.gov.uk

Conservative Bulmershe and Whitegates